Calendar Sync + 1.4.0

Rating:        Based on 8 ratings
Reviewed:  8 reviews
Downloads: 23686
Released: Jun 24, 2015
Updated: Jun 24, 2015 by akankshagaur
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application CalendarSyncPlus v1.4.0.5.exe
application, 3673K, uploaded Jun 24, 2015 - 20737 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Application CalendarSyncPlus v1.4.0.5.zip
application, 2169K, uploaded Jun 24, 2015 - 2949 downloads

Release Notes

Release 1.4.0.5
Enhancement
  • Log viewer
  • Log format changed
  • Update with existing entries by default - No UI Option
  • Saving request count stats locally
  • Log file size increased to 2MB
Bug Fixes
  • Resolve getting multiple entries for recurrent google events
  • Check for updates fix for alpha releases
  • Do not updating original entries for child key for one way
  • Update not working in one directional
  • Delete outlook for recurring event instances
  • Bidirectional causes duplicates when location is changed
  • Keep last modified allows to delete original if copy is deleted

Reviews for this release

     
I like it. Took me a while to get it setup correctly, a mix of app and user nits. I use it to ensure Outlook 2010 and Outlook.com calendar entries are updated to my Android phone's stock Calendar app. Various sources claim the Outlook for Android app will also do this but after many attempts was unable to have it do that. (Could see appointments in Outlook Android but not in the stock Calendar app. which I prefer) After successfully installing it, Microsoft converted my Outlook account and Calendar Sync + ceased functioning. Tried many things but only got things to work again by uninstalling and reinstalling it. Any chance Calendar Sync + may be expanded to also handle contacts the same way? I wanted to donate but the authors' PayPal account indicates as being unavailable. Good work!
by JohnsonFour on Jul 6, 2016 at 8:42 PM
     
Twice now all of my appointments have been wiped clean out of both inboxes for some unknown reason. Cannot have this happen again so removing from computer. I have it setup to sync both ways so when I am out of the office it will appear on work cal on computer.
by schuchmd on Jun 2, 2016 at 1:18 PM
     
For some reason the default setting on the sync program is to delete the entries in the calendar being synced to. I did not realise this and have thus lost my entire google calendar by installing this program!! Deleting entries is not a default on other similar programs and should never be, especially as it cannot be reversed it seems....
by msalice on Apr 3, 2016 at 11:14 AM
     
works great with MS Outlook 2016, too.
by glennnall on Mar 31, 2016 at 7:37 PM
     
Wow ! What a nice tool. Working fine ! Thanks to the devs !
by Chris2012 on Mar 25, 2016 at 4:29 PM
     
A great Tool. I have just switched from Gsyncit to CalenderSync +. There are a few little bugs at the moment but reading the Forums the developers seem to be on to those. For what I need this program works and works well. I am 2 way syncing form Outlook 2016 to Google Calendar and am very happy.
by docker_rob on Nov 6, 2015 at 3:06 AM
     
it just works! and thats just what programs should do ;)
by firex2 on Oct 13, 2015 at 1:37 PM
     
Simple and useful. It has some minor bugs, but I spent some time looking for something like this, and I finally found it! Now I can have the appointments of my work showing in my personal calendar. I'm very happy with this app!
by jopezku on Oct 1, 2015 at 7:28 AM